Managing Teams

Teams are only available on the Team, Organization and custom pricing plans. Only supervisors can manage teams. Leaders can see teams and use them for reports, but can't create or edit them.

Do you need to run reports on your sales team? On your London office? Or on all remote workers? Teams allow you to group people in any way you want. Each person in Freckle can be in zero, one or more teams—think of Teams as hashtags, but for people.

Creating teams

To create a team:

  1. Go to the People & Teams tab in the green navigation sidebar on the left side of your screen.
  2. Go to the Teams tab (next to the People tab on the top of your screen).
  3. Click the + add team button in the top right hand corner.
  4. Enter a name for the team. We recommend short one-word team names like “Sales” or “London” (however, you can use longer names and multple words as well!). Think of team names like hashtags—this will make reports easier to set up and will make reading through them quicker.
  5. Assign people to the team by searching for and selecting them. You can also create a team without any people in it if you want to assign them later.
  6. Click the Add team button.

Congratulations! You've added a team. You can now use your new team to run reports, and create saved and shared reports.

Adding and removing people from teams

To add or remove someone from a team:

  1. Go to the People & Teams tab in the green navigation sidebar on the left side of your screen.
  2. Go to the Teams tab (next to the People tab on the top of your screen).
  3. Hover over the team you'd like to edit.
  4. Click the edit button.
  5. Make changes to who's assigned as required. You can also edit the team name if you need to change it.
  6. Click Save & Close.

Disbanding teams

No longer need a team? You can disband a team so it no longer shows up for running reports. Any people assigned to this team will remain in Freckle (they just will no longer be assigned to the team you're disbanding).

  1. Go to the People & Teams tab in the green navigation sidebar on the left side of your screen.
  2. Go to the Teams tab (next to the People tab on the top of your screen).
  3. Hover over the team you'd like to disband.
  4. Click disband.
  5. Read the dialog that appears and confirm with OK.

That's it! Note that there's no undo when you disband teams, so please double-check that you're disband the right team!