Removing people from your Freckle account

In Freckle you can't "delete" a person. GASP!

Not to worry! You can deactivate them so that they're archived. A person that is archived will no longer be able to sign in or create new entries, but you will still be able to run reports that includes their past entries.

To deactivate (archive) a person:

  1. Go to People in the green navigation sidebar.
  2. Mouse over the person you want to deactivate and click on the red deactivate button.

Note: people don't get an email notification when you deactivate them.

Reactivating people

Changed your mind? A person that used to work for you rejoined your team? You can easily reactivate people. They'll instantly be able to sign in to Freckle again!

  1. Go to People in the green navigation sidebar.
  2. Scroll down to Inactive accounts.
  3. Mouse over the person you want to reactivate and click the reactivate button.

Note: people will not get an email notification when you reactivate them.